Frank Holman elected Ocean GOP Chairman

Ocean GOP Chairman Frank Holman

Frank Holman defeated Frank Sadegi 254 -229 in a special election for Ocean County Republican Chairman, according to sources at the convention in Toms River.

Holman replaces George Gilmore who resigned one week after being convicted by a federal jury for failing to pay his employees payroll taxes and lying on a loan application.

The new chairman was supported the County’s legislative delegation and freeholders.   Sadeghi was supported by Gilmore.

Former Monmouth County GOP Executive Director Tom Szymanski managed Holman’s campaign.  Szymanski had a very good week.  He managed Rob Acerra’s winning campaign in Ocean Township too.


Posted: May 15th, 2019 | Author: | Filed under: New Jersey, News, Ocean County | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments »

Golden Days: Monmouth GOP dominated county races


Surrogate Rosemarie Peters, Sheriff Shaun Golden, Congressman Chris Smith, Freeholder Serena DiMaso and Freeholder Tom Arnone celebrate their victories on Election Night

By Art Gallagher

Monmouth County’s Democrat leadership is spinning the shellacking they took last week from Sheriff Shaun Golden, Surrogate Rosemarie Peters, Freeholder Director Tom Arnone and Freeholder Deputy Director Serena DiMaso as a function of President-elect Donald Trump’s performance in the county.

Vin’s spin is laughable on many levels.  Let’s hope he believes it.

The Monmouth GOP swept the county races because, under Golden’s leadership, they campaign the same way the govern.  They work smarter and harder with less money.

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted: November 14th, 2016 | Author: | Filed under: 2016 Elections, Monmouth County, Monmouth County News, Monmouth Democrats, Monmouth GOP, Opinion | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment »

Golden Announces His Leadership Team

Shaun Golden

Shaun Golden

Monmouth County’s new Republican County Chairman Shaun Golden announced his leadership team this afternoon in an email to GOP  County Committee Members.

Golden’s Regional Vice Chairs are Mary DeSarno of Wall Township, Christine Hanlon of Ocean Township, Tony Fiore of Middletown and Rob Nicastro of Howell.

The Diversity Council, which is still in formation, is Chaired by Juan Malave of Howell.  John Costigan of Howell is the liaison to the NJGOP.

Ron Gravino is the Treasurer. Wayne Pomanowski is the Sgt-At-Arms and John Lane is the Parliamentarian. Tom Szymanski is the Executive Director.

Golden invited all County Committee Members and volunteers to attend a 2014 Campaign Kickoff on Saturday, June 28, 10am and Party Headquarters, 2 Monmouth Ave, Unit B3 in Freehold.  A light breakfast will be served.

Posted: June 13th, 2014 | Author: | Filed under: Monmouth County Republican Committee, Monmouth GOP, Shaun Golden | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments »