Monmouth County Incumbents Have Early, Huge Lead

The first and early reports from the Monmouth County Board of Elections show Senator Joe Kyrillos beating Bayshore Tea Party Group backed challenger Leigh-Ann Bellew easily.

With 223 votes reported, Kyrillos has 195, or 87%.

The Assembly incumbents, Amy Handlin and Declan O’Scanlon are winning by a similar margin.

In the Monmouth County Sheriff’s race, incumbent Shaun Golden has 82% of the vote with four precincts of 458 reporting.

Incumbent Freeholders Tom Arnone and Serena DiMaso are likewise dominating their challengers.

Posted: June 4th, 2013 | Author: | Filed under: 13th Legislative District, Bayshore Tea Party Group, Monmouth GOP, Primary Election | Comments Off on Monmouth County Incumbents Have Early, Huge Lead

Comments are closed.