Incumbents Sweep In Ocean Township


Donna Schepiga, Rich Long, Chris Siciliano, William Garofolo and and Rob Acerra were elected to a three year term government Ocean Township

Mayor Chris Siciliano and his One Ocean Team easily fought off a challenge by Ocean Together in a non-partisan municipal election in Ocean Township.

Siciliano was the top vote getter with 3,001 ballots cast for him.  Deputy Mayor William Garofolo earned 2, 793 votes. School Board member Robert Acerra, the only non-incumbent council member on the slate came third with 2,775 votes. Councilman Richard Long got 2,614 votes and Councilwoman Donna Schepiga won 2,490 votes.   The five winners were elected to govern the Township through 2019.

4,038 of the Townships registered voters, 21.7%, cast ballots.

Posted: May 12th, 2015 | Author: | Filed under: Monmouth County, Monmouth County News, Ocean Township | Tags: , | 1 Comment »

One Comment on “Incumbents Sweep In Ocean Township”

  1. Incumbents Sweep In Ocean Township | The Save Jersey Blog said at 11:12 pm on May 12th, 2015:

    […] Continue reading… […]